Academic Calendar 2019

 

DATE(S) DAY(S) ACTIVITIES / HOLIDAYS
21st  January, 2019 Monday Registration B. Tech., MBA, BBA & BCA

2nd , 4th , 6th & 8th  Semester

22nd  January, 2019 Tuesday Classes Start B. Tech., MBA, BBA & BCA

2nd , 4th , 6th & 8th  Semester

26th January, 2019 Saturday Republic Day
18th20th February, 2019 Monday – Wednesday Class Test-I
22nd & 23rd February, 2019 Friday & Saturday Zonal Cultural & Art Fest of AKTU
4th March, 2019 Monday Maha Shivratri
18th & 19th March, 2019 Monday & Tuesday Cerebrum – 2019
20th – 23rd March, 2019 Wednesday – Saturday Mid Semester Break (Holi Festival)
30th March -2nd April, 2019 Saturday – Tuesday Class Test-II
13th April, 2019 Saturday Ram Navami
14th April, 2019 Sunday Ambedkar Jayanti
17th April, 2019 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
19th April, 2019 Friday Good Friday
24th April, 2019 Wednesday Last day of Classes
25th April – 1st May, 2019 Thursday – Wednesday Class Test-III
2nd – 11th May, 2019 Thursday – Saturday Preparatory Leaves
12th May, 2019 Sunday End Semester Theory Examination
18th May, 2019 Saturday Buddha Purnima
5th June, 2019 Wednesday Ramzan Eid-Ul Fitra
7th June – 20th July, 2019 (Only 20th Days) Friday – Saturday Summer Vacation

Note:

  1. Registration will be done only after clearing all dues.
  2. CT-1, CT-2 & CT-3 will be conducted after completing 1/3rd, 2/3rd & complete syllabus respectively.
  3. Minimum attendance required to appear in CT-1, CT-2 & CT-3 will be 70%, 75% & 75% respectively from official date of registration.

 

 

  

      Dr. Amit Sharma                                                             Dr. Shailendra Singh

        Dean, Academics                                                                                      Director